Share |

Team Summary

90

Iowa St

Cyclones

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 90 B+
Power 90 B+
Offensive 83 B-
Defensive 93 A-
Schedule (Current) 89 B+
Schedule (Future) 89 B+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall32 (33)
Power31 (32)
Offensive55 (59)
Defensive21 (21)
Schedule (Current)33 (33)
Schedule (Future)33 (33)
Records
Overall8-5 (61.5%)
Versus Top 251-4 (20%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-5 (44.4%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#24 West Virginia
Worst Loss#41 TCU
Largest MOV24 points, #118 Kansas
Largest MOD14 points, #14 Texas
Other Statistics
Points per Game26.8
Points Against22.9
Opponent Record95-69
Average Opponent Rank63.1
Long StreakW 5
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 12
RankTeamWLChange
5Oklahoma1221
14Texas10414
24West Virginia843
33Iowa St853
41TCU7616
43Oklahoma St7622
49Baylor7617
66Kansas St5716
73Texas Tech5715
118Kansas396
Iowa St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 304300
1Sep 350007
2Sep 9640114
3Sep 1670026
4Sep 23551215
5Sep 30851330
6Oct 8662319
7Oct 14353331
8Oct 2136331
9Oct 2827439
10Nov 425532
11Nov 1121634
12Nov 18366415
13Nov 2534742
14Dec 236842
15Dec 93684
16Dec 163684
17Jan 833853
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 8(22) Iowa (9-4)L 3-13
Sat Sep 15(5) Oklahoma (12-2)L 27-37
Sat Sep 22 Akron (4-8)W 26-13
Sat Sep 29 TCU (7-6)L 14-17
Sat Oct 6 Oklahoma St (7-6)W 48-42
Sat Oct 13(24) West Virginia (8-4)W 30-14
Sat Oct 27 Texas Tech (5-7)W 40-31
Sat Nov 3 Kansas (3-9)W 27-3
Sat Nov 10 Baylor (7-6)W 28-14
Sat Nov 17(14) Texas (10-4)L 10-24
Sat Nov 24 Kansas St (5-7)W 42-38
Sat Dec 1 Drake (7-4)W 27-24
Fri Dec 28(10) Washington St (11-2)L 26-28

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.