Share |

Team Summary

77

Marshall

Thundering Herd

Next game: at South Florida, Thu Dec 20

Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 77 C
Power 73 C-
Offensive 68 D+
Defensive 79 C+
Schedule (Current) 65 D
Schedule (Future) 67 D
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall75 (81)
Power88 (92)
Offensive103 (117)
Defensive67 (70)
Schedule (Current)112 (112)
Schedule (Future)108 (108)
Records
Overall8-4 (66.7%)
Versus Top 250-1 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-4 (42.9%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#91 Miami OH
Worst Loss#114 Southern Miss
Largest MOV24 points, #116 Florida Atlantic
Largest MOD21 points, #63 Virginia Tech
Other Statistics
Points per Game27.4
Points Against22
Opponent Record70-74
Average Opponent Rank119.8
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Conference USA East Division
RankTeamWLChange
77Middle Tennessee St868
81Marshall844
99Florida Int'l842
116Florida Atlantic571
122UNC-Charlotte571
174Old Dominion481
178Western Kentucky393
Marshall Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 309600
1Sep 3791017
2Sep 977202
3Sep 1682205
4Sep 2376216
5Sep 30633113
6Oct 8903227
7Oct 1487423
8Oct 21755212
9Oct 2883528
10Nov 41025319
11Nov 11886314
12Nov 1880738
13Nov 25628318
14Dec 2798417
15Dec 977842
16Dec 1681844
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Miami OH (6-6)W 35-28
Sat Sep 8 Eastern Kentucky (7-4)W 32-16
Sat Sep 22(23) North Carolina St (9-3)L 20-37
Sat Sep 29 Western Kentucky (3-9)W 20-17
Fri Oct 5 Middle Tennessee St (8-6)L 24-34
Sat Oct 13 Old Dominion (4-8)W 42-20
Sat Oct 20 Florida Atlantic (5-7)W 31-7
Sat Nov 3 Southern Miss (6-5)L 24-26
Sat Nov 10 UNC-Charlotte (5-7)W 30-13
Sat Nov 17 Texas-San Antonio (3-9)W 23-0
Sat Nov 24 Florida Int'l (8-4)W 28-25
Sat Dec 1 Virginia Tech (6-6)L 20-41

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.