Share |

Team Summary

81

Marshall

Thundering Herd

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 81 B-
Power 74 C-
Offensive 70 C-
Defensive 81 B-
Schedule (Current) 67 D+
Schedule (Future) 67 D+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall61 (65)
Power85 (89)
Offensive96 (105)
Defensive61 (63)
Schedule (Current)106 (106)
Schedule (Future)106 (106)
Records
Overall9-4 (69.2%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-3 (57.1%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-1 (83.3%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
Superlatives
Best Win#84 Florida Int'l
Worst Loss#104 Southern Miss
Largest MOV24 points, #114 Florida Atlantic
Largest MOD21 points, #70 Virginia Tech
Other Statistics
Points per Game28.2
Points Against21.8
Opponent Record78-82
Average Opponent Rank113.8
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Conference USA East Division
RankTeamWLChange
65Marshall9416
75Middle Tennessee St862
84Florida Int'l9415
114Florida Atlantic572
119UNC-Charlotte573
162Old Dominion4812
172Western Kentucky396
Marshall Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 309600
1Sep 3791017
2Sep 977202
3Sep 1682205
4Sep 2376216
5Sep 30633113
6Oct 8903227
7Oct 1487423
8Oct 21755212
9Oct 2883528
10Nov 41025319
11Nov 11886314
12Nov 1880738
13Nov 25628318
14Dec 2798417
15Dec 977842
16Dec 1681844
17Jan 8659416
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Miami OH (6-6)W 35-28
Sat Sep 8 Eastern Kentucky (7-4)W 32-16
Sat Sep 22 North Carolina St (9-4)L 20-37
Sat Sep 29 Western Kentucky (3-9)W 20-17
Fri Oct 5 Middle Tennessee St (8-6)L 24-34
Sat Oct 13 Old Dominion (4-8)W 42-20
Sat Oct 20 Florida Atlantic (5-7)W 31-7
Sat Nov 3 Southern Miss (6-5)L 24-26
Sat Nov 10 UNC-Charlotte (5-7)W 30-13
Sat Nov 17 Texas-San Antonio (3-9)W 23-0
Sat Nov 24 Florida Int'l (9-4)W 28-25
Sat Dec 1 Virginia Tech (6-7)L 20-41
Thu Dec 20 South Florida (7-6)W 38-20

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.