Share |

Team Summary

88

Michigan St

Spartans

Next game: Oregon, Mon Dec 31

Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 88 B+
Power 88 B+
Offensive 69 D+
Defensive 98 A+
Schedule (Current) 90 B+
Schedule (Future) 90 B+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall36 (38)
Power37 (38)
Offensive99 (111)
Defensive4 (4)
Schedule (Current)32 (31)
Schedule (Future)31 (31)
Records
Overall7-5 (58.3%)
Versus Top 251-2 (33.3%)
Versus > .500 Teams3-4 (42.9%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-1 (80%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#16 Penn State
Worst Loss#84 Nebraska
Largest MOV21 points, #73 Maryland
Largest MOD20 points, #5 Ohio State
Other Statistics
Points per Game19.8
Points Against18
Opponent Record78-68
Average Opponent Rank66.9
Long StreakW 2
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big Ten East Division
RankTeamWLChange
5Ohio State121
7Michigan102
16Penn State93
38Michigan St75
72Indiana571
73Maryland572
171Rutgers1111
Michigan St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 301100
1Sep 313102
2Sep 9341121
3Sep 16451111
4Sep 23242121
5Sep 3028314
6Oct 8673239
7Oct 14374230
8Oct 2141434
9Oct 28295312
10Nov 4156314
11Nov 1122647
12Nov 18376515
13Nov 2538751
14Dec 23875
15Dec 93875
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Aug 31 Utah St (10-2)W 38-31
Sat Sep 8 Arizona St (7-5)L 13-16
Sat Sep 22 Indiana (5-7)W 35-21
Sat Sep 29 Central Michigan (1-11)W 31-20
Sat Oct 6 Northwestern (8-5)L 19-29
Sat Oct 13(16) Penn State (9-3)W 21-17
Sat Oct 20(7) Michigan (10-2)L 7-21
Sat Oct 27 Purdue (6-6)W 23-13
Sat Nov 3 Maryland (5-7)W 24-3
Sat Nov 10(5) Ohio State (12-1)L 6-26
Sat Nov 17 Nebraska (4-8)L 6-9
Sat Nov 24 Rutgers (1-11)W 14-10

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.