Share |

Team Summary

80

Middle Tennessee St

Blue Raiders

Next game: Appalachian St, Sat Dec 15

Ratings
FBS Prestige Marginal
Overall 80 C+
Power 77 C
Offensive 78 C+
Defensive 77 C
Schedule (Current) 67 D+
Schedule (Future) 68 D+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall64 (69)
Power75 (79)
Offensive70 (75)
Defensive75 (80)
Schedule (Current)106 (106)
Schedule (Future)104 (104)
Records
Overall8-5 (61.5%)
Versus Top 250-2 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams2-5 (28.6%)
Versus < .500 Teams6-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#60 Alabama-Birmingham
Worst Loss#101 Florida Int'l
Largest MOV34 points, #173 Old Dominion
Largest MOD42 points, #4 Georgia
Other Statistics
Points per Game29.2
Points Against25.3
Opponent Record82-76
Average Opponent Rank117
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Conference USA East Division
RankTeamWLChange
69Middle Tennessee St852
77Marshall842
101Florida Int'l842
115Florida Atlantic57
121UNC-Charlotte571
173Old Dominion484
181Western Kentucky393
Middle Tennessee St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 309000
1Sep 31200130
2Sep 91011119
3Sep 16901211
4Sep 2398128
5Sep 30722226
6Oct 8453227
7Oct 14943349
8Oct 21804314
9Oct 2878532
10Nov 483635
11Nov 1174739
12Nov 1877743
13Nov 25588419
14Dec 2718513
15Dec 969852
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Vanderbilt (6-6)L 7-35
Sat Sep 8 Tennessee-Martin (2-9)W 61-37
Sat Sep 15(4) Georgia (11-2)L 7-49
Sat Sep 29 Florida Atlantic (5-7)W 25-24
Fri Oct 5 Marshall (8-4)W 34-24
Sat Oct 13 Florida Int'l (8-4)L 21-24
Sat Oct 20 UNC-Charlotte (5-7)W 21-13
Sat Oct 27 Old Dominion (4-8)W 51-17
Fri Nov 2 Western Kentucky (3-9)W 29-10
Sat Nov 10 UTEP (1-11)W 48-32
Sat Nov 17(10) Kentucky (9-3)L 23-34
Sat Nov 24 Alabama-Birmingham (10-3)W 27-3
Sat Dec 1 Alabama-Birmingham (10-3)L 25-27

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.