Share |

Team Summary

86

Minnesota

Golden Gophers

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 86 B
Power 87 B
Offensive 84 B-
Defensive 89 B+
Schedule (Current) 90 A-
Schedule (Future) 90 A-
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall45 (47)
Power42 (43)
Offensive51 (55)
Defensive34 (35)
Schedule (Current)30 (30)
Schedule (Future)30 (30)
Records
Overall7-6 (53.8%)
Versus Top 251-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-3 (57.1%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-3 (50%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#20 Fresno St
Worst Loss#108 Illinois
Largest MOV38 points, #180 New Mexico St
Largest MOD29 points, #69 Maryland
Other Statistics
Points per Game28.9
Points Against26.5
Opponent Record91-75
Average Opponent Rank62.4
Long StreakL 4
Current StreakW 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big Ten West Division
RankTeamWLChange
19Northwestern9510
22Iowa9413
44Wisconsin8512
47Minnesota7611
52Purdue675
79Nebraska488
108Illinois484
Minnesota Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 306400
1Sep 355109
2Sep 9452010
3Sep 1639306
4Sep 23533114
5Sep 3056313
6Oct 85632
7Oct 1454332
8Oct 21893435
9Oct 28744415
10Nov 4914517
11Nov 11675524
12Nov 1868561
13Nov 2559669
14Dec 258661
15Dec 959661
16Dec 1658661
17Jan 8477611
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Aug 30 New Mexico St (3-9)W 48-10
Sat Sep 8(20) Fresno St (12-2)W 21-14
Sat Sep 15 Miami OH (6-6)W 26-3
Sat Sep 22 Maryland (5-7)L 13-42
Sat Oct 6(22) Iowa (9-4)L 31-48
Sat Oct 13(4) Ohio State (13-1)L 14-30
Sat Oct 20 Nebraska (4-8)L 28-53
Fri Oct 26 Indiana (5-7)W 38-31
Sat Nov 3 Illinois (4-8)L 31-55
Sat Nov 10 Purdue (6-7)W 41-10
Sat Nov 17(19) Northwestern (9-5)L 14-24
Sat Nov 24 Wisconsin (8-5)W 37-15
Wed Dec 26 Georgia Tech (7-6)W 34-10

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.