Share |

Team Summary

92

Mississippi St

Bulldogs

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 92 A-
Power 98 A+
Offensive 88 B+
Defensive 99 A+
Schedule (Current) 88 B+
Schedule (Future) 88 B+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall24 (25)
Power5 (5)
Offensive38 (40)
Defensive2 (2)
Schedule (Current)37 (37)
Schedule (Future)37 (37)
Records
Overall8-5 (61.5%)
Versus Top 251-5 (16.7%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-5 (44.4%)
Versus < .500 Teams4-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#9 Texas A&M
Worst Loss#22 Iowa
Largest MOV57 points, #292 Stephen F. Austin
Largest MOD24 points, #2 Alabama
Other Statistics
Points per Game28.5
Points Against13.2
Opponent Record99-67
Average Opponent Rank65.2
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

SEC West Division
RankTeamWLChange
2Alabama1411
7LSU1035
9Texas A&M945
25Mississippi St853
26Auburn858
81Mississippi571
137Arkansas210
Mississippi St Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 301800
1Sep 324106
2Sep 9132011
3Sep 1615302
4Sep 23363121
5Sep 30533217
6Oct 8314222
7Oct 1430421
8Oct 2131431
9Oct 28185313
10Nov 416632
11Nov 1117641
12Nov 1822745
13Nov 2519843
14Dec 220841
15Dec 919841
16Dec 1622843
17Jan 825853
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Stephen F. Austin (2-8)W 63-6
Sat Sep 8 Kansas St (5-7)W 31-10
Sat Sep 15 Louisiana-Lafayette (7-7)W 56-10
Sat Sep 22(12) Kentucky (10-3)L 7-28
Sat Sep 29(8) Florida (10-3)L 6-13
Sat Oct 6 Auburn (8-5)W 23-9
Sat Oct 20(7) LSU (10-3)L 3-19
Sat Oct 27(9) Texas A&M (9-4)W 28-13
Sat Nov 3 Louisiana Tech (8-5)W 45-3
Sat Nov 10(2) Alabama (14-1)L 0-24
Sat Nov 17 Arkansas (2-10)W 52-6
Thu Nov 22 Mississippi (5-7)W 35-3
Tue Jan 1(22) Iowa (9-4)L 22-27

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.