Share |

Team Summary

95

Penn State

Nittany Lions

Next game: Kentucky, Tue Jan 1

Ratings
FBS Prestige Superior
Overall 95 A
Power 96 A
Offensive 94 A-
Defensive 95 A
Schedule (Current) 89 B+
Schedule (Future) 90 B+
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall15 (15)
Power11 (11)
Offensive18 (18)
Defensive14 (14)
Schedule (Current)35 (35)
Schedule (Future)31 (31)
Records
Overall9-3 (75%)
Versus Top 250-2 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-3 (57.1%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
Superlatives
Best Win#26 Appalachian St
Worst Loss#38 Michigan St
Largest MOV53 points, #204 Kent St
Largest MOD35 points, #7 Michigan
Other Statistics
Points per Game34.6
Points Against20
Opponent Record79-68
Average Opponent Rank68.2
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakW 3

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big Ten East Division
RankTeamWLChange
5Ohio State121
7Michigan102
15Penn State931
38Michigan St75
68Indiana574
70Maryland573
164Rutgers1117
Penn State Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 30700
1Sep 39102
2Sep 97202
3Sep 169302
4Sep 23940
5Sep 3017418
6Oct 819412
7Oct 14394220
8Oct 2133526
9Oct 28196214
10Nov 418631
11Nov 1114734
12Nov 181483
13Nov 2515931
14Dec 216931
15Dec 91693
16Dec 1615931
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Appalachian St (11-2)W 45-38
Sat Sep 8 Pittsburgh (7-6)W 51-6
Sat Sep 15 Kent St (2-10)W 63-10
Fri Sep 21 Illinois (4-8)W 63-24
Sat Sep 29(5) Ohio State (12-1)L 26-27
Sat Oct 13 Michigan St (7-5)L 17-21
Sat Oct 20 Indiana (5-7)W 33-28
Sat Oct 27 Iowa (8-4)W 30-24
Sat Nov 3(7) Michigan (10-2)L 7-42
Sat Nov 10 Wisconsin (7-5)W 22-10
Sat Nov 17 Rutgers (1-11)W 20-7
Sat Nov 24 Maryland (5-7)W 38-3

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.