Share |

Team Summary

94

Syracuse

Orangemen

Next game: West Virginia, Fri Dec 28

Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 94 A
Power 89 B+
Offensive 94 A
Defensive 80 C+
Schedule (Current) 79 C+
Schedule (Future) 81 B-
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall16 (16)
Power33 (34)
Offensive16 (16)
Defensive64 (66)
Schedule (Current)66 (66)
Schedule (Future)60 (60)
Records
Overall9-3 (75%)
Versus Top 251-2 (33.3%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-3 (57.1%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-0 (100%)
Last 5 Games4-1 (80%)
Superlatives
Best Win#23 North Carolina St
Worst Loss#33 Pittsburgh
Largest MOV52 points, #254 Wagner
Largest MOD33 points, #3 Notre Dame
Other Statistics
Points per Game40.8
Points Against27.8
Opponent Record75-69
Average Opponent Rank83
Long StreakW 4
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Atlantic Division
RankTeamWLChange
2Clemson130
16Syracuse931
23North Carolina St931
41Boston College751
44Wake Forest66
53Florida St571
113Louisville2101
Syracuse Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 307300
1Sep 3541019
2Sep 95420
3Sep 16373017
4Sep 2330407
5Sep 3023417
6Oct 8524229
7Oct 1455423
8Oct 21455210
9Oct 28236222
10Nov 420723
11Nov 1119821
12Nov 181983
13Nov 2516933
14Dec 217931
15Dec 91793
16Dec 1616931
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Aug 31 Western Michigan (7-5)W 55-42
Sat Sep 8 Wagner (4-7)W 62-10
Sat Sep 15 Florida St (5-7)W 30-7
Sat Sep 22 Connecticut (1-11)W 51-21
Sat Sep 29(2) Clemson (13-0)L 23-27
Sat Oct 6 Pittsburgh (7-6)L 37-44
Sat Oct 20 North Carolina (2-9)W 40-37
Sat Oct 27(23) North Carolina St (9-3)W 51-41
Sat Nov 3 Wake Forest (6-6)W 41-24
Fri Nov 9 Louisville (2-10)W 54-23
Sat Nov 17(3) Notre Dame (12-0)L 3-36
Sat Nov 24 Boston College (7-5)W 42-21

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.