Share |

Team Summary

91

Texas

Longhorns

Next game: Georgia, Tue Jan 1

Ratings
FBS Prestige Outstanding
Overall 91 A-
Power 92 A-
Offensive 90 B+
Defensive 92 A-
Schedule (Current) 90 A-
Schedule (Future) 92 A-
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall27 (28)
Power25 (25)
Offensive32 (32)
Defensive23 (23)
Schedule (Current)30 (30)
Schedule (Future)23 (23)
Records
Overall9-4 (69.2%)
Versus Top 251-1 (50%)
Versus > .500 Teams4-3 (57.1%)
Versus < .500 Teams5-1 (83.3%)
Last 5 Games3-2 (60%)
Superlatives
Best Win#6 Oklahoma
Worst Loss#70 Maryland
Largest MOV23 points, #72 Southern Cal
Largest MOD12 points, #6 Oklahoma
Other Statistics
Points per Game31.3
Points Against26.2
Opponent Record84-73
Average Opponent Rank65.8
Long StreakW 6
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Big 12
RankTeamWLChange
6Oklahoma121
27West Virginia83
28Texas942
36Iowa St84
57TCU66
65Oklahoma St661
66Baylor661
82Kansas St572
88Texas Tech574
124Kansas391
Texas Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 303200
1Sep 3610129
2Sep 952119
3Sep 16422110
4Sep 23223120
5Sep 3016416
6Oct 88518
7Oct 14861
8Oct 2110612
9Oct 28246214
10Nov 433639
11Nov 11237310
12Nov 1820833
13Nov 252093
14Dec 225945
15Dec 926941
16Dec 1628942
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Maryland (5-7)L 29-34
Sat Sep 8 Tulsa (3-9)W 28-21
Sat Sep 15 Southern Cal (5-7)W 37-14
Sat Sep 22 TCU (6-6)W 31-16
Sat Sep 29 Kansas St (5-7)W 19-14
Sat Oct 6(6) Oklahoma (12-1)W 48-45
Sat Oct 13 Baylor (6-6)W 23-17
Sat Oct 27 Oklahoma St (6-6)L 35-38
Sat Nov 3 West Virginia (8-3)L 41-42
Sat Nov 10 Texas Tech (5-7)W 41-34
Sat Nov 17 Iowa St (8-4)W 24-10
Fri Nov 23 Kansas (3-9)W 24-17
Sat Dec 1(6) Oklahoma (12-1)L 27-39

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.