Share |

Team Summary

84

Virginia

Cavaliers

Next game: TBD

Ratings
FBS Prestige Good
Overall 84 B
Power 86 B
Offensive 74 C-
Defensive 95 A
Schedule (Current) 81 B-
Schedule (Future) 81 B-
RankingsFBS (Overall)
Overall49 (51)
Power43 (44)
Offensive84 (90)
Defensive14 (14)
Schedule (Current)60 (60)
Schedule (Future)60 (60)
Records
Overall8-5 (61.5%)
Versus Top 250-0 (0%)
Versus > .500 Teams5-3 (62.5%)
Versus < .500 Teams3-2 (60%)
Last 5 Games2-3 (40%)
Superlatives
Best Win#36 Duke
Worst Loss#70 Virginia Tech
Largest MOV29 points, #214 Richmond
Largest MOD14 points, #29 North Carolina St
Other Statistics
Points per Game28.5
Points Against20.1
Opponent Record79-84
Average Opponent Rank79.2
Long StreakW 3
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

ACC Coastal Division
RankTeamWLChange
36Duke856
38Pittsburgh775
51Virginia8510
59Georgia Tech7613
60Miami FL7611
70Virginia Tech677
136North Carolina29
Virginia Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Jul 308100
1Sep 3661015
2Sep 9871121
3Sep 16632124
4Sep 23483115
5Sep 30603212
6Oct 8763216
7Oct 14414235
8Oct 21265215
9Oct 2833627
10Nov 4516318
11Nov 1146735
12Nov 1850744
13Nov 25607510
14Dec 262752
15Dec 96275
16Dec 1661751
17Jan 8518510
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Sat Sep 1 Richmond (4-7)W 42-13
Sat Sep 8 Indiana (5-7)L 16-20
Sat Sep 15 Ohio U. (9-4)W 45-31
Sat Sep 22 Louisville (2-10)W 27-3
Sat Sep 29 North Carolina St (9-4)L 21-35
Sat Oct 13 Miami FL (7-6)W 16-13
Sat Oct 20 Duke (8-5)W 28-14
Sat Oct 27 North Carolina (2-9)W 31-21
Fri Nov 2 Pittsburgh (7-7)L 13-23
Sat Nov 10 Liberty (6-6)W 45-24
Sat Nov 17 Georgia Tech (7-6)L 27-30
Fri Nov 23 Virginia Tech (6-7)L 31-34
Sat Dec 29 South Carolina (7-6)W 28-0

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.