Share |

Team Summary

64

Detroit

Tigers

Next game: TBD

Ratings
Prestige Marginal
Overall 64 D
Power 64 D
Offensive 60 D-
Defensive 69 D+
Schedule (Current) 63 D-
Schedule (Future) 63 D-
Rankings
Overall27
Power27
Offensive30
Defensive23
Schedule (Current)28
Schedule (Future)28
Records
Overall64-98 (39.5%)
Versus Top 56-23 (20.7%)
Versus > .500 Teams21-53 (28.4%)
Versus < .500 Teams43-45 (48.9%)
Last 10 Games3-7 (30%)
Superlatives
Best Win#1 Boston
Worst Loss#30 Baltimore
Largest MOV8 points, #28 Chi White Sox
Largest MOD15 points, #15 Cleveland
Other Statistics
Points per Game3.9
Points Against4.9
Opponent Record12935-13568
Average Opponent Rank17.5
Long StreakL 11
Current StreakL 5

2-Year Trend Analysis

AL Central
RankTeamWLChange
15Cleveland9174
21Minnesota7884
27Detroit6498
28Chi White Sox62100
29Kansas City58104
Detroit Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Mar 292600
1Apr 128012
2Apr 825343
3Apr 1528493
4Apr 22279101
5Apr 29271114
6May 6271418
7May 13271622
8May 20272025
9May 27272229
10Jun 32528302
11Jun 102331352
12Jun 172435371
13Jun 24243641
14Jul 12736483
15Jul 8274051
16Jul 15274057
17Jul 22274258
18Jul 29274561
19Aug 5274764
20Aug 12274869
21Aug 19275173
22Aug 26275377
23Sep 22854821
24Sep 92759831
25Sep 162860881
26Sep 232763921
27Sep 30276497
28Oct 7276498
29Oct 14276498
30Oct 21276498
31Oct 28276498
32Oct 30276498
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Fri Mar 30 Pittsburgh (82-79)L 10-13
Sun Apr 1 Pittsburgh (82-79)L 0-1
Sun Apr 1 Pittsburgh (82-79)L 6-8
Mon Apr 2 Kansas City (58-104)W 6-1
Tue Apr 3 Kansas City (58-104)L 0-1
Thu Apr 5 Chi White Sox (62-100)W 9-7
Sat Apr 7 Chi White Sox (62-100)W 6-1
Sun Apr 8 Chi White Sox (62-100)W 1-0
Mon Apr 9 Cleveland (91-74)L 0-2
Tue Apr 10 Cleveland (91-74)L 1-2
Wed Apr 11 Cleveland (91-74)L 1-5
Thu Apr 12 Cleveland (91-74)L 3-9
Fri Apr 13(3) NY Yankees (102-64)L 6-8
Tue Apr 17 Baltimore (47-115)W 4-2
Wed Apr 18 Baltimore (47-115)W 6-5
Thu Apr 19 Baltimore (47-115)W 13-8
Fri Apr 20 Kansas City (58-104)L 2-3
Fri Apr 20 Kansas City (58-104)W 3-2
Sat Apr 21 Kansas City (58-104)W 12-4
Sun Apr 22 Kansas City (58-104)L 5-8
Wed Apr 25 Pittsburgh (82-79)L 3-8
Wed Apr 25 Pittsburgh (82-79)W 13-10
Thu Apr 26 Pittsburgh (82-79)L 0-1
Fri Apr 27 Baltimore (47-115)L 0-6
Sat Apr 28 Baltimore (47-115)W 9-5
Sun Apr 29 Baltimore (47-115)L 3-5
Mon Apr 30 Tampa Bay (90-72)L 2-3
Tue May 1 Tampa Bay (90-72)W 2-1
Wed May 2 Tampa Bay (90-72)W 3-2
Thu May 3 Kansas City (58-104)L 6-10
Fri May 4 Kansas City (58-104)L 2-4
Sat May 5 Kansas City (58-104)W 3-2
Sun May 6 Kansas City (58-104)L 2-4
Mon May 7 Texas (67-95)L 6-7
Tue May 8 Texas (67-95)W 7-4
Wed May 9 Texas (67-95)L 4-5
Sat May 12 Seattle (89-73)W 4-3
Sat May 12 Seattle (89-73)L 5-9
Sun May 13 Seattle (89-73)W 5-4
Mon May 14 Cleveland (91-74)W 6-3
Tue May 15 Cleveland (91-74)W 9-8
Wed May 16 Cleveland (91-74)L 0-6
Thu May 17 Seattle (89-73)W 3-2
Fri May 18 Seattle (89-73)L 4-5
Sat May 19 Seattle (89-73)L 2-7
Sun May 20 Seattle (89-73)L 2-3
Mon May 21 Minnesota (78-84)L 2-4
Tue May 22 Minnesota (78-84)L 0-6
Wed May 23 Minnesota (78-84)W 4-1
Fri May 25 Chi White Sox (62-100)W 5-4
Sat May 26 Chi White Sox (62-100)L 4-8
Sun May 27 Chi White Sox (62-100)W 3-2
Mon May 28 LA Angels (80-82)W 9-3
Tue May 29 LA Angels (80-82)L 2-9
Wed May 30 LA Angels (80-82)W 6-1
Thu May 31 LA Angels (80-82)W 6-2
Fri Jun 1 Toronto (73-89)W 5-2
Sat Jun 2 Toronto (73-89)W 7-4
Sun Jun 3 Toronto (73-89)L 4-8
Mon Jun 4(3) NY Yankees (102-64)W 4-2
Mon Jun 4(3) NY Yankees (102-64)L 4-7
Tue Jun 5(1) Boston (119-57)L 0-6
Wed Jun 6(1) Boston (119-57)L 1-7
Thu Jun 7(1) Boston (119-57)W 7-2
Fri Jun 8 Cleveland (91-74)L 1-4
Sat Jun 9 Cleveland (91-74)W 4-2
Sun Jun 10 Cleveland (91-74)L 2-9
Tue Jun 12 Minnesota (78-84)L 4-6
Wed Jun 13 Minnesota (78-84)W 5-2
Thu Jun 14 Minnesota (78-84)W 3-1
Fri Jun 15 Chi White Sox (62-100)W 4-3
Sat Jun 16 Chi White Sox (62-100)W 7-5
Sun Jun 17 Chi White Sox (62-100)W 3-1
Tue Jun 19 Cincinnati (67-95)L 5-9
Wed Jun 20 Cincinnati (67-95)L 3-5
Fri Jun 22 Cleveland (91-74)L 0-10
Sat Jun 23 Cleveland (91-74)L 1-4
Sun Jun 24 Cleveland (91-74)L 2-12
Mon Jun 25(4) Oakland (97-66)L 4-5
Tue Jun 26(4) Oakland (97-66)L 7-9
Wed Jun 27(4) Oakland (97-66)L 0-3
Thu Jun 28(4) Oakland (97-66)L 2-4
Fri Jun 29 Toronto (73-89)L 2-3
Sat Jun 30 Toronto (73-89)L 3-4
Sun Jul 1 Toronto (73-89)W 9-1
Mon Jul 2 Toronto (73-89)W 3-2
Tue Jul 3 Chi Cubs (95-69)L 3-5
Wed Jul 4 Chi Cubs (95-69)L 2-5
Thu Jul 5 Texas (67-95)L 5-7
Fri Jul 6 Texas (67-95)W 3-1
Sat Jul 7 Texas (67-95)W 7-2
Sun Jul 8 Texas (67-95)L 0-3
Mon Jul 9 Tampa Bay (90-72)L 9-10
Tue Jul 10 Tampa Bay (90-72)L 2-5
Wed Jul 11 Tampa Bay (90-72)L 2-4
Fri Jul 13(2) Houston (107-63)L 0-3
Sat Jul 14(2) Houston (107-63)L 1-9
Sun Jul 15(2) Houston (107-63)W 6-3
Fri Jul 20(1) Boston (119-57)L 0-1
Sat Jul 21(1) Boston (119-57)W 5-0
Sun Jul 22(1) Boston (119-57)L 1-9
Mon Jul 23 Kansas City (58-104)W 5-4
Tue Jul 24 Kansas City (58-104)L 4-5
Wed Jul 25 Kansas City (58-104)W 8-4
Fri Jul 27 Cleveland (91-74)L 3-8
Sat Jul 28 Cleveland (91-74)W 2-1
Sun Jul 29 Cleveland (91-74)L 1-8
Tue Jul 31 Cincinnati (67-95)W 2-1
Wed Aug 1 Cincinnati (67-95)W 7-4
Fri Aug 3(4) Oakland (97-66)L 0-1
Sat Aug 4(4) Oakland (97-66)L 1-2
Sun Aug 5(4) Oakland (97-66)L 0-6
Mon Aug 6 LA Angels (80-82)L 2-6
Tue Aug 7 LA Angels (80-82)L 5-11
Wed Aug 8 LA Angels (80-82)L 0-6
Fri Aug 10 Minnesota (78-84)W 5-3
Sat Aug 11 Minnesota (78-84)L 3-4
Sun Aug 12 Minnesota (78-84)W 4-2
Mon Aug 13 Chi White Sox (62-100)W 9-5
Tue Aug 14 Chi White Sox (62-100)L 3-6
Wed Aug 15 Chi White Sox (62-100)L 5-6
Thu Aug 16 Minnesota (78-84)L 8-15
Fri Aug 17 Minnesota (78-84)L 4-5
Sat Aug 18 Minnesota (78-84)W 7-5
Sun Aug 19 Minnesota (78-84)L 4-5
Tue Aug 21 Chi Cubs (95-69)W 2-1
Wed Aug 22 Chi Cubs (95-69)L 2-8
Thu Aug 23 Chi White Sox (62-100)W 7-2
Fri Aug 24 Chi White Sox (62-100)L 3-6
Sat Aug 25 Chi White Sox (62-100)L 1-6
Sun Aug 26 Chi White Sox (62-100)L 2-7
Tue Aug 28 Kansas City (58-104)L 2-6
Wed Aug 29 Kansas City (58-104)L 2-9
Thu Aug 30(3) NY Yankees (102-64)W 8-7
Fri Aug 31(3) NY Yankees (102-64)L 5-7
Sat Sep 1(3) NY Yankees (102-64)L 1-2
Sun Sep 2(3) NY Yankees (102-64)W 11-7
Mon Sep 3 Chi White Sox (62-100)L 2-4
Tue Sep 4 Chi White Sox (62-100)W 8-3
Wed Sep 5 Chi White Sox (62-100)W 10-2
Fri Sep 7 St. Louis (88-74)W 5-3
Sat Sep 8 St. Louis (88-74)W 4-3
Sun Sep 9 St. Louis (88-74)L 2-5
Mon Sep 10(2) Houston (107-63)L 2-3
Tue Sep 11(2) Houston (107-63)L 4-5
Wed Sep 12(2) Houston (107-63)L 4-5
Fri Sep 14 Cleveland (91-74)W 5-4
Sat Sep 15 Cleveland (91-74)L 0-15
Sun Sep 16 Cleveland (91-74)W 6-4
Mon Sep 17 Minnesota (78-84)L 1-6
Tue Sep 18 Minnesota (78-84)L 3-5
Wed Sep 19 Minnesota (78-84)L 2-8
Thu Sep 20 Kansas City (58-104)W 11-8
Fri Sep 21 Kansas City (58-104)L 3-4
Sat Sep 22 Kansas City (58-104)W 5-4
Sun Sep 23 Kansas City (58-104)L 2-3
Tue Sep 25 Minnesota (78-84)W 4-2
Wed Sep 26 Minnesota (78-84)L 4-11
Thu Sep 27 Minnesota (78-84)L 3-9
Fri Sep 28(5) Milwaukee (102-71)L 5-6
Sat Sep 29(5) Milwaukee (102-71)L 5-6
Sun Sep 30(5) Milwaukee (102-71)L 0-11

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.