Share |

Team Summary

82

Buffalo

Sabres

Next game: at Vancouver, Fri Jan 18

Ratings
Prestige Poor
Overall 82 B-
Power 82 B-
Offensive 76 C
Defensive 89 B+
Schedule (Current) 83 B-
Schedule (Future) 78 C+
Rankings
Overall14
Power14
Offensive19
Defensive9
Schedule (Current)13
Schedule (Future)17
Records
Overall23-22 (51.1%)
Versus Top 52-6 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams10-14 (41.7%)
Versus < .500 Teams13-8 (61.9%)
Last 10 Games3-7 (30%)
Superlatives
Best Win#1 Tampa Bay
Worst Loss#31 Philadelphia
Largest MOV7 points, #29 Ottawa
Largest MOD5 points, #22 Colorado
Other Statistics
Points per Game2.9
Points Against2.9
Opponent Record1035-990
Average Opponent Rank15.5
Long StreakW 10
Current StreakL 2

2-Year Trend Analysis

Eastern Atlantic
RankTeamWLChange
1Tampa Bay3510
2Toronto2816
6Boston26192
13Montreal24221
14Buffalo23221
27Florida17264
28Detroit1730
29Ottawa17291
Buffalo Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 13100
1Oct 728113
2Oct 14183210
3Oct 2124446
4Oct 2820654
5Nov 418772
6Nov 1112986
7Nov 1841288
8Nov 2531681
9Dec 2417101
10Dec 9817134
11Dec 16719141
12Dec 23621161
13Dec 301121185
14Jan 61522204
15Jan 131423221
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Oct 4 Boston (26-19)L 0-4
Sat Oct 6 NY Rangers (18-26)W 3-1
Mon Oct 8 Vegas (28-20)W 4-2
Thu Oct 11 Colorado (20-25)L 1-6
Sat Oct 13 Arizona (20-24)W 3-0
Tue Oct 16 Vegas (28-20)L 1-4
Thu Oct 18 San Jose (27-20)L 1-5
Sat Oct 20 Los Angeles (18-28)W 5-1
Sun Oct 21 Anaheim (19-26)W 4-2
Thu Oct 25 Montreal (24-22)W 4-3
Sat Oct 27 Columbus (26-18)L 4-5
Tue Oct 30(3) Calgary (29-17)L 1-2
Thu Nov 1 Ottawa (17-29)L 2-4
Sat Nov 3 Ottawa (17-29)W 9-2
Sun Nov 4 NY Rangers (18-26)L 1-3
Thu Nov 8 Montreal (24-22)W 6-5
Sat Nov 10 Vancouver (20-26)W 4-3
Tue Nov 13(1) Tampa Bay (35-10)W 2-1
Fri Nov 16(4) Winnipeg (28-16)W 2-1
Sat Nov 17 Minnesota (22-22)W 3-2
Mon Nov 19 Pittsburgh (25-20)W 5-4
Wed Nov 21 Philadelphia (16-29)W 5-2
Fri Nov 23 Montreal (24-22)W 3-2
Sat Nov 24 Detroit (17-30)W 3-2
Tue Nov 27 San Jose (27-20)W 3-2
Thu Nov 29(1) Tampa Bay (35-10)L 4-5
Fri Nov 30 Florida (17-26)L 2-3
Mon Dec 3 Nashville (27-19)L 1-2
Tue Dec 4(2) Toronto (28-16)L 3-4
Sat Dec 8 Philadelphia (16-29)L 2-6
Tue Dec 11 Los Angeles (18-28)W 4-3
Thu Dec 13 Arizona (20-24)W 3-1
Sat Dec 15(5) Washington (27-17)L 3-4
Sun Dec 16 Boston (26-19)W 4-2
Tue Dec 18 Florida (17-26)L 2-5
Fri Dec 21(5) Washington (27-17)L 1-2
Sat Dec 22 Anaheim (19-26)W 3-0
Thu Dec 27 St. Louis (19-24)L 1-4
Sat Dec 29 Boston (26-19)L 2-3
Mon Dec 31 NY Islanders (24-19)L 1-3
Thu Jan 3 Florida (17-26)W 4-3
Sat Jan 5 Boston (26-19)L 1-2
Tue Jan 8 New Jersey (17-27)W 5-1
Fri Jan 11 Carolina (21-23)L 3-4
Sat Jan 12(1) Tampa Bay (35-10)L 3-5

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.