Share |

Team Summary

78

Carolina

Hurricanes

Next game: vs Ottawa, Fri Jan 18

Ratings
Prestige Poor
Overall 78 C+
Power 77 C
Offensive 65 D
Defensive 90 B+
Schedule (Current) 76 C
Schedule (Future) 72 C-
Rankings
Overall17
Power18
Offensive27
Defensive8
Schedule (Current)19
Schedule (Future)22
Records
Overall21-23 (47.7%)
Versus Top 51-6 (14.3%)
Versus > .500 Teams9-15 (37.5%)
Versus < .500 Teams12-8 (60%)
Last 10 Games7-3 (70%)
Superlatives
Best Win#2 Toronto
Worst Loss#28 Detroit
Largest MOV3 points, #21 Arizona
Largest MOD4 points, #10 San Jose
Other Statistics
Points per Game2.7
Points Against2.9
Opponent Record990-986
Average Opponent Rank16
Long StreakL 5
Current StreakW 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Eastern Metropolitan
RankTeamWLChange
5Washington2717
7Columbus26182
11Pittsburgh25205
12NY Islanders24195
17Carolina21234
24New Jersey17272
26NY Rangers18261
31Philadelphia1629
Carolina Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 12200
1Oct 72211
2Oct 1474115
3Oct 2110443
4Oct 2811641
5Nov 420689
6Nov 11287108
7Nov 18258113
8Nov 251711128
9Dec 22112134
10Dec 92313152
11Dec 162613183
12Dec 232814202
13Dec 302715221
14Jan 62118226
15Jan 131721234
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Oct 4 NY Islanders (24-19)L 1-2
Fri Oct 5 Columbus (26-18)W 3-1
Sun Oct 7 NY Rangers (18-26)W 8-5
Tue Oct 9 Vancouver (20-26)W 5-3
Sat Oct 13 Minnesota (22-22)W 5-4
Sun Oct 14(4) Winnipeg (28-16)L 1-3
Tue Oct 16(1) Tampa Bay (35-10)L 2-4
Sat Oct 20 Colorado (20-25)L 1-3
Mon Oct 22 Detroit (17-30)W 3-1
Fri Oct 26 San Jose (27-20)W 4-3
Sun Oct 28 NY Islanders (24-19)L 1-2
Tue Oct 30 Boston (26-19)L 2-3
Fri Nov 2 Arizona (20-24)L 3-4
Sat Nov 3 Vegas (28-20)L 0-3
Tue Nov 6 St. Louis (19-24)L 1-4
Thu Nov 8 Chicago (16-31)W 4-3
Sat Nov 10 Detroit (17-30)L 3-4
Mon Nov 12 Chicago (16-31)W 3-2
Sat Nov 17 Columbus (26-18)L 1-4
Sun Nov 18 New Jersey (17-27)W 2-1
Wed Nov 21(2) Toronto (28-16)W 5-2
Fri Nov 23 Florida (17-26)W 4-1
Sat Nov 24 NY Islanders (24-19)L 1-4
Tue Nov 27 Montreal (24-22)W 2-1
Fri Nov 30 Anaheim (19-26)L 1-2
Sun Dec 2 Los Angeles (18-28)L 0-2
Wed Dec 5 San Jose (27-20)L 1-5
Fri Dec 7 Anaheim (19-26)W 4-1
Tue Dec 11(2) Toronto (28-16)L 1-4
Thu Dec 13 Montreal (24-22)L 4-6
Fri Dec 14(5) Washington (27-17)L 5-6
Sun Dec 16 Arizona (20-24)W 3-0
Thu Dec 20 Detroit (17-30)L 1-4
Sat Dec 22 Pittsburgh (25-20)L 0-3
Sun Dec 23 Boston (26-19)W 5-3
Thu Dec 27(5) Washington (27-17)L 1-3
Sat Dec 29 New Jersey (17-27)L 0-2
Mon Dec 31 Philadelphia (16-29)W 3-1
Thu Jan 3 Philadelphia (16-29)W 5-3
Fri Jan 4 Columbus (26-18)W 4-2
Sun Jan 6 Ottawa (17-29)W 5-4
Tue Jan 8 NY Islanders (24-19)W 4-3
Thu Jan 10(1) Tampa Bay (35-10)L 1-3
Fri Jan 11 Buffalo (23-22)W 4-3

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.