Share |

Team Summary

85

New York

Islanders

Next game: at Washington, Fri Jan 18

Ratings
Prestige Good
Overall 85 B
Power 86 B
Offensive 81 B-
Defensive 95 A
Schedule (Current) 72 C-
Schedule (Future) 74 C
Rankings
Overall12
Power11
Offensive15
Defensive4
Schedule (Current)22
Schedule (Future)20
Records
Overall24-19 (55.8%)
Versus Top 51-3 (25%)
Versus > .500 Teams7-13 (35%)
Versus < .500 Teams17-6 (73.9%)
Last 10 Games7-3 (70%)
Superlatives
Best Win#2 Toronto
Worst Loss#27 Florida
Largest MOV5 points, #31 Philadelphia
Largest MOD5 points, #26 NY Rangers
Other Statistics
Points per Game3
Points Against2.7
Opponent Record950-988
Average Opponent Rank17
Long StreakW 6
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Eastern Metropolitan
RankTeamWLChange
5Washington2717
7Columbus26182
11Pittsburgh25205
12NY Islanders24195
17Carolina21234
24New Jersey17272
26NY Rangers18261
31Philadelphia1629
NY Islanders Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 12300
1Oct 721112
2Oct 14102211
3Oct 2116346
4Oct 2825459
5Nov 478518
6Nov 1113886
7Nov 18121081
8Nov 25121210
9Dec 21513123
10Dec 91814143
11Dec 162015162
12Dec 231817172
13Dec 308201710
14Jan 6723171
15Jan 131224195
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Oct 4 Carolina (21-23)W 2-1
Sat Oct 6 Nashville (27-19)L 3-4
Mon Oct 8 San Jose (27-20)W 4-0
Sat Oct 13 Nashville (27-19)L 2-5
Wed Oct 17 Anaheim (19-26)L 1-4
Thu Oct 18 Los Angeles (18-28)W 7-2
Sat Oct 20 San Jose (27-20)L 1-4
Wed Oct 24 Florida (17-26)L 2-3
Sat Oct 27 Philadelphia (16-29)W 6-1
Sun Oct 28 Carolina (21-23)W 2-1
Tue Oct 30 Pittsburgh (25-20)W 6-3
Thu Nov 1 Pittsburgh (25-20)W 3-2
Sat Nov 3 New Jersey (17-27)W 3-0
Mon Nov 5 Montreal (24-22)L 3-4
Thu Nov 8(1) Tampa Bay (35-10)L 2-4
Sat Nov 10 Florida (17-26)L 2-4
Tue Nov 13 Vancouver (20-26)W 5-2
Thu Nov 15 NY Rangers (18-26)W 7-5
Sun Nov 18 Dallas (23-23)L 2-6
Wed Nov 21 NY Rangers (18-26)L 0-5
Fri Nov 23 New Jersey (17-27)W 4-3
Sat Nov 24 Carolina (21-23)W 4-1
Mon Nov 26(5) Washington (27-17)L 1-4
Thu Nov 29 Boston (26-19)L 1-2
Sat Dec 1 Columbus (26-18)W 3-2
Tue Dec 4(4) Winnipeg (28-16)L 1-3
Thu Dec 6 Pittsburgh (25-20)L 2-6
Sat Dec 8 Detroit (17-30)W 3-2
Mon Dec 10 Pittsburgh (25-20)L 1-2
Wed Dec 12 Vegas (28-20)L 2-3
Sat Dec 15 Detroit (17-30)W 4-3
Mon Dec 17 Colorado (20-25)W 4-1
Tue Dec 18 Arizona (20-24)W 3-1
Thu Dec 20 Vegas (28-20)L 2-4
Sun Dec 23 Dallas (23-23)W 3-1
Fri Dec 28 Ottawa (17-29)W 6-3
Sat Dec 29(2) Toronto (28-16)W 4-0
Mon Dec 31 Buffalo (23-22)W 3-1
Thu Jan 3 Chicago (16-31)W 3-2
Sat Jan 5 St. Louis (19-24)W 4-3
Tue Jan 8 Carolina (21-23)L 3-4
Thu Jan 10 NY Rangers (18-26)W 4-3
Sat Jan 12 NY Rangers (18-26)L 1-2

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.