Share |

Team Summary

86

Pittsburgh

Penguins

Next game: at Arizona, Fri Jan 18

Ratings
Prestige Superior
Overall 86 B
Power 95 A
Offensive 94 A-
Defensive 81 B-
Schedule (Current) 89 B+
Schedule (Future) 87 B+
Rankings
Overall11
Power4
Offensive5
Defensive15
Schedule (Current)9
Schedule (Future)10
Records
Overall25-20 (55.6%)
Versus Top 56-3 (66.7%)
Versus > .500 Teams14-9 (60.9%)
Versus < .500 Teams11-11 (50%)
Last 10 Games8-2 (80%)
Superlatives
Best Win#2 Toronto
Worst Loss#31 Philadelphia
Largest MOV8 points, #3 Calgary
Largest MOD5 points, #2 Toronto
Other Statistics
Points per Game3.6
Points Against2.9
Opponent Record1000-1017
Average Opponent Rank16.1
Long StreakW 8
Current StreakL 1

2-Year Trend Analysis

Eastern Metropolitan
RankTeamWLChange
5Washington2717
7Columbus26182
11Pittsburgh25205
12NY Islanders24195
17Carolina21234
24New Jersey17272
26NY Rangers18261
31Philadelphia1629
Pittsburgh Ranking History
WeekDateRankWLChange
0Oct 1800
1Oct 7811
2Oct 1415227
3Oct 2114331
4Oct 2826312
5Nov 411669
6Nov 1114783
7Nov 182671112
8Nov 25239133
9Dec 22510152
10Dec 92212163
11Dec 161815174
12Dec 231118187
13Dec 30720184
14Jan 6623181
15Jan 131125205
Game Results
DateOpponentOutcome
Thu Oct 4(5) Washington (27-17)W 7-6
Sat Oct 6 Montreal (24-22)L 1-5
Thu Oct 11 Vegas (28-20)W 4-2
Sat Oct 13 Montreal (24-22)L 3-4
Tue Oct 16 Vancouver (20-26)L 2-3
Thu Oct 18(2) Toronto (28-16)W 3-0
Tue Oct 23 Edmonton (21-24)W 6-5
Thu Oct 25(3) Calgary (29-17)W 9-1
Sat Oct 27 Vancouver (20-26)W 5-0
Tue Oct 30 NY Islanders (24-19)L 3-6
Thu Nov 1 NY Islanders (24-19)L 2-3
Sat Nov 3(2) Toronto (28-16)L 0-5
Mon Nov 5 New Jersey (17-27)L 1-5
Wed Nov 7(5) Washington (27-17)L 1-2
Sat Nov 10 Arizona (20-24)W 4-0
Tue Nov 13 New Jersey (17-27)L 2-4
Thu Nov 15(1) Tampa Bay (35-10)L 3-4
Sat Nov 17 Ottawa (17-29)L 4-6
Mon Nov 19 Buffalo (23-22)L 4-5
Wed Nov 21 Dallas (23-23)W 5-1
Fri Nov 23 Boston (26-19)L 1-2
Sat Nov 24 Columbus (26-18)W 4-2
Tue Nov 27(4) Winnipeg (28-16)W 4-3
Wed Nov 28 Colorado (20-25)L 3-6
Sat Dec 1 Philadelphia (16-29)L 2-4
Tue Dec 4 Colorado (20-25)W 6-3
Thu Dec 6 NY Islanders (24-19)W 6-2
Sat Dec 8 Ottawa (17-29)L 1-2
Mon Dec 10 NY Islanders (24-19)W 2-1
Wed Dec 12 Chicago (16-31)L 3-6
Fri Dec 14 Boston (26-19)W 5-3
Sat Dec 15 Los Angeles (18-28)W 4-3
Mon Dec 17 Anaheim (19-26)L 2-4
Wed Dec 19(5) Washington (27-17)W 2-1
Thu Dec 20 Minnesota (22-22)W 2-1
Sat Dec 22 Carolina (21-23)W 3-0
Thu Dec 27 Detroit (17-30)W 5-2
Sat Dec 29 St. Louis (19-24)W 6-1
Mon Dec 31 Minnesota (22-22)W 3-2
Wed Jan 2 NY Rangers (18-26)W 7-2
Fri Jan 4(4) Winnipeg (28-16)W 4-0
Sun Jan 6 Chicago (16-31)L 3-5
Tue Jan 8 Florida (17-26)W 5-1
Fri Jan 11 Anaheim (19-26)W 7-4
Sat Jan 12 Los Angeles (18-28)L 2-5

If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.